English & Modern Languages

Academics

Organizations

English and Modern Languages Faculty

Department Chair

Dr. Matthew Towles
Chair, English & Modern Languages
Associate Professor of English


mdtowles@liberty.edu

 

 


Faculty

Dr. Adu-Gyamfi
Associate Professor of English

Yadu-gyamfi@liberty.edu

Dr. Clive McClelland
Professor of Linguistics

cmcclelland@liberty.edu

 

Dr. William Atwell
Assistant Professor of ASLI

wratwell@liberty.edu

Ms. Annik Miller
Assistant Professor of German and French

aamiller9@liberty.edu

Dr. Brenda Ayres
Professor of English
Assistant Honors Director


bayres@liberty.edu

Dr. Paul Müller
Associate Professor of English and Linguistics

pmuller@liberty.edu

Dr. Marybeth Baggett
Associate Professor of English
Advisor, Sigma Tau Delta Honor Society


mdavis@liberty.edu

Dr. Jim Nutter
Director of Honors Program
Associate Professor of English
Quiz Bowl Coach


jhnutter@liberty.edu

Mrs. Stephanie Blankenship
Instructor of Spanish

slblankenship@liberty.edu

Mr. Chaz Peterson
Instructor of Spanish

chazpeterson@liberty.edu

Dr. Carl Curtis
Professor of English

ccurtis@liberty.edu

Dr. Karen Swallow Prior
Professor of English

kprior@liberty.edu

Dr. Chris Foley
Associate Professor of Modern Languages

ccfollet@liberty.edu

Dr. Kenneth Reed
Associate Professor of German

kwreed2@liberty.edu

Dr. William Gribbin
Professor of English

wgribbin@liberty.edu

Ms. Shelah Simpson
Assistant Professor of English

ssimpson@liberty.edu

Dr. Mark Harris
Director, M.A. in English
Associate Professor of English


mharris@liberty.edu
Mrs. Nicole Thorn
Coord., Deaf & Hard of Hearing Services
Program Dir./Assistant Professor of American Sign Language & Interpreting


ndthorn@liberty.edu

Professor Andrew Milacci
Assistant Professor of Spanish

afmilacci@liberty.edu

Dr. David Towles
Director, Liberty Spanish Institute
Professor of Spanish


detowles@liberty.edu

Dr. Emily Heady
Dean, College of General Studies
Associate Professor of English 


eheady@liberty.edu

Dr. Branson Woodard
Professor of English

blwoodard@liberty.edu

Dr. Jaeshil Kim
Associate Professor of English

jkim21@liberty.edu

Dr. Amy Xie
Assistant Professor of Chinese

yxie@liberty.edu