You are here: Home > Academics > Arts and Sciences > FACS

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Debbie Benoit, B.S., M.A.T.S. D.Min.
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Family & Consumer Sciences
ddbenoit@liberty.edu

Mrs. Janet Brown, B.S., M.A.
Adjunct Professor of Family & Consumer Sciences
jkbrown2@liberty.edu

Dr. Ruth Glaze, B.S., M.Ed. Ph.D.
Professor of Family and Consumer Sciences
rglaze@liberty.edu

Mrs. Ruth Gomes, B.S., M.S. 
Assistant Professor of Family & Consumer Sciences 
rgomes@liberty.edu

Mrs. Matalie Howard, B.S., M.S.
Assistant Professor of Family & Consumer Sciences
mhoward@liberty.edu

Mrs. Linda Kitchel, B.S., M.Ed.
Assistant Professor of Family & Consumer Sciences 
lkitchel@liberty.edu

Mrs. Mary Simpson-Alford, MBA, DBA-ABD
Assistant Professor of Family & Consumer Sciences
mpsimpson@liberty.edu

Emily Backman
Secretary
ebackman@liberty.edu