Department of History Faculty & Staff


Staff

Dr. Sam Smith
Department Chair, Professor

scsmith4@liberty.edu

Mrs. Ruth Ronk
Secretary

 reronk@liberty.edu
 


Residential Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Dr. Michael Davis
Internship Coordinator, Associate Professor

madavis6@liberty.edu

Professor Donna Donald
Assistant Professor

ddonald@liberty.edu

Dr. Ben Esswein
Assistant Professor

btesswein@liberty.edu
 

Dr. Monica Hardin
LUO Department Chair

 mjhardin@liberty.edu

Professor Christopher Jones
Social Studies Education Coordinator, Assistant Professor

cljones5@liberty.edu

Dr. DoDouglas Mannuglas Mann
Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Dean of the Graduate School, Professor

dmann@liberty.edu

Professor Robert Ritchie
Assistant Professor 

rfritchie@liberty.edu

Roger ShultzDr. Roger Schultz
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Professor

rschultz@liberty.edu

Dr. Christopher Smith
Associate Professor 

cjsmith19@liberty.edu

Dr. Carey Roberts
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Professor 

cmroberts5@liberty.edu

David SneedDr. David Snead
Professor

dlsnead@liberty.edu

 


Adjunct Faculty

  • Professor Katie Stewart
  • Dr. Ron Satta

Dr. Joseph Super
Instructor and Instructional Mentor

jsuper@liberty.edu