Department of History Faculty & Staff


Staff

 


Dr. Sam Smith
Department Chair, Professor
scsmith4@liberty.edu

 

 


Mrs. Rachel Allison
Secretary
rbrown165@liberty.edu
 

 

Residential Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

 


Dr. Michael Davis
Internship Coordinator, Professor
madavis6@liberty.edu

 


Professor Donna Donald
Assistant Professor
ddonald@liberty.edu

 


Dr. Ben Esswein
Assistant Professor
btesswein@liberty.edu

 

David Sneed

Dr. David Snead
Professor
dlsnead@liberty.edu


 


Professor Christopher Jones
Social Studies Education Coordinator, Assistant Professor
cljones5@liberty.edu

 

 

Douglas Mann
Dr. Douglas Mann
Administrative Dean, Graduate Programs, Professor
dmann@liberty.edu

 


Professor Robert Ritchie

Assistant Professor 
rfritchie@liberty.edu

 

Roger Shultz
Dr. Roger Schultz
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Professor
rschultz@liberty.edu

 


Dr. Christopher Smith
Associate Professor 
cjsmith19@liberty.edu

 


Dr. Carey Roberts
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Professor 
cmroberts5@liberty.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

  • Professor Katie Stewart
  • Dr. Ron Satta

Dr. Joseph Super
Instructor and Instructional Mentor
jsuper@liberty.edu