Counselor Education and Family Studies
Faculty & Staff

Administrative Faculty

Kevin Corsini

Kevin Corsini, Ph.D.
Vice Provost of Academic Operations

viceprovost@liberty.edu

Steve Warren

Steve Warren, Ph.D.
Interim Dean

sewarren@liberty.edu

Mark MyersMark Myers, Ph.D.
Associate Dean

mjmyers@liberty.edu

 

Faculty

Jeanne BrooksJeanne Brooks, Ph.D.

jdbrooks6@liberty.edu

Denise DanielDenise Daniel, Ph.D.

ddaniel@liberty.edu

Mary DeaconMary Deacon, Ph.D.
Director, M.A. Clinical Mental Health Counseling Program,
Marriage and Family Counseling Program

mmdeacon@liberty.edu

Nicole DiLellaNicole DiLella, Ph.D.

nmdilella@liberty.edu

Patti Hinkley

Patti Hinkley, Ed.D.
Online Chair, Professional Counseling Program

phinkley@liberty.edu

Victor Hinson

Victor Hinson, Ed.D.

vdhinson@liberty.edu

David Jenkins

David Jenkins, Psy.D.
Director,
M.A. in Addictions Counseling program

djenkins@liberty.edu

Steve Johnson

Steve Johnson, Ph.D., Th.M
Lead Online Chair, Marriage and Family Online Chair

sgjohnson2@liberty.edu

Meagan Jones

Meagan Jones, Ph.D.

majones14@liberty.edu

Anita Knight

Anita Knight, Ph.D.

aknight7@liberty.edu

Christopher Phillips

Suzanne E. Mikkelson, Ph.D.

smikkelson@liberty.edu 

Edward Edman

Elias Moitinho, Ph.D., LPC-S, LPC, LMFT, BCPCC
Residential Department Chair,
Professor of Counseling

emoitinho2@liberty.edu

Edward Edman

Joy Mwendwa, Ph.D.

jmmaweu@liberty.edu

Melvin Pride

Melvin Pride, Ph.D.
Director of Clinical Training

mpride2@liberty.edu

Rita Schellenberg

Rita Schellenberg, Ph.D.
Residential Professor and Program Chair, School Counseling Program

rcschellenberg@liberty.edu

Laurel Shaler

Laurel Shaler, Ph.D.
Online Chair

lshaler@liberty.edu

Paul ReynoldsGary  Sibcy, Ph.D.
Director , Ph.D. Program in Counseling and Research & Evaluation Center

gsibcy@liberty.edu

Justin Silvey

Justin Silvey, Ed.D.
Residential Assistant Professor and Clinical Director, School Counseling Program

rjsilvey@liberty.edu

Lisa Sosin

Lisa Sosin, Ph.D.
Director, Ph.D. Program

lssosin@liberty.edu

John Thomas

John C. Thomas, Ph.D.

jcthomas2@liberty.edu

Kevin Van Wynsberg

Kevin Van Wynsberg, Ph.D.
Online Chair

kpvanwynsberg@liberty.edu

Fred Volk

Fred Volk, Ph.D.

fvolk@liberty.edu

Jacqueline Wirth

Jacqueline L. Wirth, Ph.D.
Residential Assistant Professor and Director of Faculty Mentoring, School Counseling Program

jlwirth@liberty.edu

 


Staff

Chelsea BevinsZachary Bullock
Program Support Coordinator

ztbullock@liberty.edu

Heather CarterHeather Carter
Practicum & Internship Gate Coordinator

hncarter1@liberty.edu

Kristen EdmondsonKristen Edmondson
Practicum & Internship Gate Coordinator

knturbyfill@liberty.edu

Bonnie GouldBonnie Gould
Administrative Assistant

bcsmith@liberty.edu

Courtney HolleymanCourtney Holleyman
CMHC Practicum & Internship Gate Coordinator

Susanne Kirkpatrick

Susanne Kirkpatrick
Faculty Support Coordinator

srmale@liberty.edu

Erica Lust
CPCE Gate Coordinator

 

Rachel McCauleyRachel McCauley
Verification Gate Coordinator

rlmccauley@liberty.edu

Jessica MostellerJessica Mosteller
LiveText Gate Coordinator

jlloyd7@liberty.edu

Diamond SciequanDiamond Sciequan
Program Support Coordinator

dcsciequan@liberty.edu

Katie ThomasKatie Thomas
Faculty Support Coordinator
cothomas@liberty.edu

Andrew TrowbridgeAndrew Trowbridge
Faculty Support Coordinator

adtrowbridge@liberty.edu

Kelli YuzonKelli Yuzon
Associate Director of Clinical Training
kbyuzon@liberty.edu