Faculty Advisors

Online Students: Online students are assigned a faculty advisor through Blackboard. Students can locate the “COUN000” link in Blackboard. Upon accessing this link, students can click on “Faculty Information” on the sidebar to view the Faculty Advisor’s name and contact information. 

Liberty’s residential students are assigned a residential faculty advisor according to their program.

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Jeanne Brooks jupchurch@liberty.edu
Dr. Denise Daniel ddaniel@liberty.edu
Dr. Nicole DiLella nmdilella@liberty.edu
Dr. Fernando Garzon fgarzon@liberty.edu
Dr. Anita Knight aknight7@liberty.edu
Dr. Joy Mwendwa jmmaweu@liberty.edu
Dr. Melvin Pride mpride2@liberty.edu
Dr. John Thomas jcthomas2@liberty.edu

 

Marriage & Family Counseling

Dr. Victor Hinson vdhinson@liberty.edu


Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision

Committee 1

Dr. Jeanne Brooks jupchurch@liberty.edu

Dr. Victor Hinson vdhinson@liberty.edu

Committee 2

Dr. Mary Deacon mmdeacon@liberty.edu

Dr. Melvin Pride mpride2@mmiliberty.edu

Committee 3

Dr. Suzanne Mikkelson smikkelson@liberty.edu

Dr. Nicole Dilella nmdilella@liberty.edu

Committee 4

Dr. Gary Sibcy gsibcy@liberty.edu

Dr. Anita Knight aknight7@liberty.edu

Committee 5

Dr. John Thomas jcthomas2@liberty.edu

Dr. Denise Daniel ddaniel@liberty.edu

Committee 6

Dr. Joy Mwendwa jmmaweu@liberty.edu

Dr. Lisa Sosin lssosin@liberty.edu

Committee 7

Dr. David Jenkins djenkins@liberty.edu

Dr. Fred Volk fvolk@liberty.edu

*Students receive information about which committee they are assigned to in their acceptance letter.