Faculty Advisors for Residential Students

Liberty’s residential students are assigned a residential faculty advisor, according to their program and the first letter of the student’s last name.

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

The First Letters of your Last Name Faculty Advisor Contact Email
A - B Dr. Jeanne Brooks jupchurch@liberty.edu
C - DA Dr. Denise Daniel ddaniel@liberty.edu
DE - F Dr. Fernando Garzon fgarzon@liberty.edu
G - HO Dr. David Jenkins djenkins@liberty.edu
HU - L Dr. Anita Knight aknight7@liberty.edu
M - O Dr. Clay Peters cpeters@liberty.edu
P - SA Dr. Melvin Pride mpride2@liberty.edu
SC - TH Dr. John Thomas jcthomas2@liberty.edu
TI - Z Dr. Joy Mwendwa jmmaweu@liberty.edu

 

Professional Counseling/Marriage & Family Therapy

A - J Dr. Victor Hinson vdhinson@liberty.edu
K - Z Dr. Elias Moitinho emoitinho2@liberty.edu

 

Human Services

A – H Dr. Laurel Shaler lshaler@liberty.edu
I – Z Dr. Fred Volk fvolk@liberty.edu


Ph.D. in Counseling

As Needed Dr. Gary Sibcy gsibcy@liberty.edu
As Needed Dr. Lisa Sosin lsosin@liberty.edu


Pastoral Counseling

As Needed Dr. Ron Hawkins rehawkin@liberty.edu
As Needed Dr. Dwight Rice dcrice@liberty.edu