Faculty Advisors for Residential Students

Liberty’s residential students are assigned a residential faculty advisor, according to their program and the first letter of the student’s last name.

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

 *This list will be revised for the 2014 fall semester.

The First Letters of your Last Name Faculty Advisor Contact Email
A - B Dr. Anita Knight aknight7@liberty.edu
C - E Dr. Denise Daniel ddaniel@liberty.edu
F - G Dr. Fernando Garzon fgarzon@liberty.edu
H - L Dr. Jeanne Brooks jupchurch@liberty.edu
M - P Dr. Melvin Pride mpride2@liberty.edu
Q - S Dr. Clay Peters cpeters@liberty.edu
T - Z Dr. David Jenkins djenkins@liberty.edu

 

Professional Counseling/Marriage & Family Therapy

As Needed Dr. Elias Moitinho emoitinho2@liberty.edu
As Needed Dr. John Thomas jcthomas2@liberty.edu
As Needed Dr. Victor Hinson vdhinson@liberty.edu

 

Human Services

A – M Dr. Laurel Shaler lshaler@liberty.edu
N – Z Dr. Ed Barker ebarker@liberty.edu


Ph.D. in Counseling

As Needed Dr. Gary Sibcy gsibcy@liberty.edu
As Needed Dr. Lisa Sosin lsosin@liberty.edu


Pastoral Counseling

As Needed Dr. Ron Hawkins rehawkin@liberty.edu
As Needed Dr. Dwight Rice dcrice@liberty.edu